Roast Chicken Sunday Dinner

I needed a project last weekend as my husband studied for some exams. Everything is from eatingwell.com.
For the main course, I made a roast chicken. I’ve made a few before, but this time I abandoned Julia Child and opted for a version browned and then roasted in our cast iron skillet. Both the chicken and the gravy were nicely spiced and flavorful.

And our humble chicken:

 

 

 

 

 

I chose a recipe I’ve been eyeing as a main course for our side, both starch and vegetable:
Baked Mac & Cheese w/ Spinach

 

 

 

 

 

My husband’s sweet tooth has rubbed off on me, and we are eating way too many desserts lately. So a delectable Sunday dinner definitely called for something, though I tried to keep it somewhat healthy.

Hot Fudge Pudding Cake

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

