Missing

Every few months, especially in periods of mental dormancy, I start thinking about the way words used to make me feel. Magical combinations of words. It wasn’t a good feeling. It was like being wound up too tight with no source of release. It was raw and grating, but it was also very essential. I think about the last book to make to feel that way – probably The People of Paper by Salvador Plascencia. Then, I promise to reread Illywhacker and Gold Bug Variations and, of course, Lolita.

My mundane day-to-day doesn’t facilitate the level of emotion these pages spark. Oh, I used to think, my hypersensitive “Literature” receptors meant I surely had something to write as well. Vanity of all vanities, no. No, I do not.

So, my wordpress blog is pretty bare. I might pop in a little more often, but only to quote books and post youtube videos from the likes of Cold War Kids and Delta Spirit.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

